Tuesday, 11 February 2014


Below is a list of Nigerian
Universities with their respective JAMB Cut off marks.
The cutoff mark here is the minimum JAMB UTME score a candidate is expected to have
before he or she could sit for Post Utme/screening exam or be admitted at the individual Universities and Polytechnics.

NOTE :- The listed JAMB Cut-off Marks are those used by the institutions in the 2012/2013 admission year. The Schools are yet to announce any change to the cut off marks for the 2013/2014 session.


• Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU) 180
• Adekunle Ajasin University Anyingba (AAUA) 200
• Abia State University Uturu (ABSU) 180
• Afe Baba a University (ABUAD) No official cut-off mark.
• Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria 180 for Sciences; 190 for Arts, Social Science, Law and Administration
• Anambra State University Uli
(ANSU) 180
• Benson Idahosa University No official cut- off mark.
• Bells University of Technology,Ota No cut- off mark
• Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU) 180
• Ebonyi State University (EBSU) 180
• Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti (EKSU) 200
• Enugu State University of Science Technology (ESUT) 180
• Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina 180
• Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) 180
• Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun 180
• Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) 200
• Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA) 220 for Architecture, Agricultural and
Bioresources Engineering,Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical/Electronics Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering,
Telecommunication Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer
Science, Cyber Security Science, Information and Media Technology, Library Information Technology;
200 for Entrepreneurship and
Business studies, Project Management Technology, Transport Management
Technology, Building Technology, Estate Management, Surveying and
Geo- informatics, Urban and Regional Planning, Quantity Surveying, Biochemistry, Microbiology; 190 for Agricultural Economics and
Extension Technology, Animal
Production, Crop Production, Food Science and Nutrition, Horticulture, Soil Science, Water Resources, Aquaculture and Fisheries
Technology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Geography, Physics, Industrial and Technology Education, Mathematics/Statistics, Geology,Mathematics Education, Physics Education, Geography Education, Biology Education, Chemistry Education
• Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) 180
• Federal University of Wukari,Taraba State 180 for Sciences; 190 for humanities and Social Sciences
• Federal University Oye-Ekiti 180
• Imo State University (IMSU) 180
• Kaduna State University (KASU) 180
• Kwara State University (KWASU) 200
• Michael Okpara University of
Agriculture, Umudike 180
• Lagos State University (LASU) 200
• Niger Delta University (NDU) 180
• Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU/UNIZIK) 180 for Arts (excluding Departments of
English & History); 200 for Other courses
• Osun State University (UNIOSUN) 180 for Agriculture, Education and
Arts(Humanities and Culture); 200 for other course
• Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST) 180
• TAI Solarin University of Education (TASUED) 180
• University of Benin (UNIBEN) 200
• University of Calabar (UNICAL) 200 for Medicine and Law; 180 for allvother courses
• University of Ibadan (UI) 200
• University of Ilorin (Unilorin) 240 for Medical Sciences(MBBS); 220 for
Accounting, Biochemistry, Business Administration, Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Common Law, Economics, English, Electrical & Electronics Engineering,
Finance, Geology, Industrial
Chemistry, Mass Communication, Mechanical Engineering, Microbiology
Nursing Pharmacy and Veterinary Medicine; 200 for other courses
• University of Jos (UNIJOS) 180
• University of Lagos (UNILAG) 200
• University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID) 180
• University of Nigeria, Nsukka
(UNN) 200
• University of Port Harcourt
(UNIPORT) 200 for Dentistry,Pharmacy, Engineering (except Civil & Environmental
Engineering), Management Sciences, Medicine, Nursing and Social Sciences; 180 for Other courses
• University of Uyo (UNIUYO) 180
• Usmanu Danfodiyo University,Sokoto (UDUSOK) 180
POLYTECHNICS JAMB Cut off mark for most of the polytechnics is usually 160

If you find this post useful, kindly share below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related stories

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...